letter writing and letters


so my previous post was about letters – actual alphabetical letters, that is – and this one is dedicated to letters of a different kind.  this year i am resolved to be more in tune with the important people in my life.  people that have helped me through difficult times, have made me laugh, challenged me to do new and exciting things, kept me going when i didn’t quite know if forward motion was the right path to take.

friendships are precious.  and sometimes difficult to uphold.  especially when you live far apart and finding time to talk on the phone over different time zones is a challenge all on its own.  so i decided to conduct a bit of an experiment.  reverting back to the old days, when an envelope and a stamp were the only means of staying connected to the people in your life, i sat down to my desk with pen and paper and scribed letters to some of my favorite people.

the next step will be in seeing just who has the will (and hand strength – writers’ cramp hasn’t afflicted me in quite some time) to write back.

One thought on “letter writing and letters

Leave a Reply

